The candidate must have pass B.Sc examination from recognized board.


15000/ INR Per semester

About The Course:

Fees: The Department of Physics was established to help students fulfill their academic and professional aspirations in Physics and allied area. To meet the latest demands of industry and provide quality education, the Department invites the experts for the lectures and the seminars from time to time. The Department aims to be one of the best Departments of Physics in research and teaching at national level. The thrust areas of the Department are Theoretical Plasma Physics, Theoretical Nuclear Physics, Nonlinear Optics, Density Functional Theory, Liquid Crystals, Thin films, Nanotechnology, and Nanomagnetism . The Department boasts of its faculty members who are active in diverse fields of research like the study of Liquid Crystals, Laser Plasma Interaction, Nonlinear Waves in Plasmas, Nuclear Fusion Reactions, Nuclear Structure, Coulomb Excitation, Application of Density Functional Theory to Nuclear Reactions, Phase Change Materials, Glassy Alloys, Nano-particles of Various Materials, Nanophase Materials, Solitary Wave Solutions for Variants of Nonlinear Schrodinger Equations and Hydrogen Under High Pressure. Faculty members of physics Department have published more than 10 papers in various peer reviewed research journals in the last three years. The Department has state of the art lecture halls and well-equipped labs for the students. It has three experimental research labs.


Due to the increase in the emergence of schools, the need for trained and versatile educators in the modern education system has also increased. Job prospects for these professionals are numerous. They can find employment in various private and government aided educational institutions, and can serve the nation beyond teaching also.